The Let's Make the Industry 50/50 Initiative was founded by ADC with a mission to effect drastic and measurable change as it pertains to the roles and participation of women within the creative industries. ADC believes it is time for all industry organizations and associations to take action, setting a goal of equal participation for women and men on award show juries, boards of directors, and event panels and speaker lineups.

The Let’s Make the Industry 50/50 Initiative and its directory highlight the wealth of qualified women in senior positions throughout all facets of the creative communications industries, bringing important balance to the conversation and laying a foundation for future generations of female talent.

By including inspired, talented women in the conversation, we improve the value of the dialogue and change the ratio, our industries and the future.

Participating Organizations

ADC is calling upon all industry organizations to take action and join the Let's Make the Industry 50/50 Initiative.

Those who achieve the goal of a 50/50 ratio of women to men on an awards show jury, board of directors, event panel or speaker lineup are eligible to use the International Badge of Recognition.

Why 50/50?

Connect with @5050_Initiative

More tweets...

Show Your Support

Sign the petition today to pledge your support for the Let’s Make the Industry 50/50 Initiative

755 already signed the petition

  • Zoe Fedeles
  • Sarah-Catherine Lacroix
  • Josh Kellman
  • Juliana Arboleda
  • Kacie Barton
  • Marie-Margaux Tsakiri Scanatovits
  • Holly Thomas
  • Jess Mireau
  • Paula Keamy
  • Kayla Risch
  • Amanda Walker
  • Jeenal Shah
  • Koviljka Neskovic
  • Bruno Grieco
  • Sallie Stacker
  • Amanda Kuchman
  • Niccola Phillips
  • Kendal Coker
  • Kate Greenstock
  • Michelle Spivak
  • Aline Ridolfi
  • Robyn Pocrnich
  • Emily Mulholland
  • Sarah Shanks
  • Geri Rosner
  • Fernanda Galan Correa
  • Jasmine Loignon
  • Jordan Hill
  • Artur Benchimol
  • Gabrielle Shirdan
  • Mikaela Nguyen
  • Paula Marques
  • Mushky Ginsburg
  • Cheyney Robinson
  • Gaia Lily
  • Vesna Cvjeticanin
  • Meaghan Harrigan
  • Lisa Powers
  • Ilias Chryssos
  • Julie Noiman
  • Nora Lam
  • Wojtek Swiatoniowski
  • Ben Kamprath
  • Natalie Danielle
  • Isabelle Marquis
  • Simon Nequest
  • Courtney Kozloski
  • Silvia Nardella
  • Daniel da Hora
  • Daniel da Hora
  • Karl Haddad
  • Deniz Eyuboglu
  • John Carney
  • Mylene Pollock
  • lucianoflj
  • Rebecca Rivera
  • Nicole Victor
  • Alyssa Colina
  • Jeanette Beebe
  • Ann Zagaroli
  • skylernoelle
  • Paula Slack
  • Kinley Croton Lagrange
  • Darcy Briks
  • Andrea Rdz
  • Peg Bang
  • Christina Varotsis
  • Kelisha Brown
  • Mike Johnson


By including inspired, talented women in the conversation, we change the conversation and therefore the industry and our future. Join us: